PDA

View Full Version : Help!! new to this forum

FX4hp1439
07-07-2013, 08:19 AM
Hi ... I'm in a bit of a pickle here folks... I'm sure some of you techs know exactly what my problem may be... My name is Roberto ....I own a copy of "the" 5.4!!!... I believe I'm having a timing or phaser issue!!!! Though I'm not an experienced mechanic, I am mechanically inclined and have studied, and understood this 3v modular engine. I fully understand the precautions and practice of most procedures when fooling around the VCT. So in obtaining this information I relate it to a strange issue I am having!!! I purchased this truck used 2 years ago, lifted, K&N filter !!! Everything was running fine... Then I met.....oh lets call her....Mrs Chetforbrains...My money went to her...and I deprived my truck of care and attention, i became Mr. Chetforbrains....then I pulled my head out her asz and I had money again!!!! Yay!!!!....moving forward....when I (finally ) changed the oil..I added a small amount of SEAFOAM to the oil... ran about 150 miles changed with Mobil 1 5w20 oil & filter.. I notice an oil leak coming from the filter and replaced the oil filter adapter housing gasket ...problem solved...Now out of no where...... I'm leaking water from the passenger side of engine ... and there is a loud "rattle" coming from the front as If maybe the timing chain was loose and rubbing on something or a tensioner is loose...so I hook up the actron... and here is what that son of a hitch said to me......
P0446
P0453
P2106
P0304
P2104
P2111