PDA

View Full Version : ac help

fordfreek94
07-06-2013, 11:44 PM
Ok so I got a 2001 f150 crewcab 5.4 4x4...I hve no cold air..I put it on panel nd nothing but hot air..its like the temp is stuck on hot..ac does the same.. also to note I ran seafoam threw vac system 3 times...nd the first 2 times the air got cold for bout 3 days then went bac to only hot..3rd time did no change..so I need help..I am not a top mechanic nd I cn do small things so break it down for me and tell me step by step wat I should do plz anything will help...wanna try to fix b4 I bring to mechanic

RhinoZ24
07-07-2013, 01:00 AM
Never run Seafoam through your vac lines again, you can really mess up your engine by doing that, just saying. Has your A/C system ever been recharged? Might need to be. Also, try flushing your A/C condenser. Any high temp warnings on the engine gauges?

masonic
07-07-2013, 03:45 AM
Recharge the a/c

fordfreek94
07-07-2013, 08:19 AM
Seafoam doesnt hurt anything? And ac is charged like I said I cnt change temp...its like its stuck on hot

----------

And my engine temp is running normal

----------

Also note it doesnt blow hot air on just ac it does it on panal or floor or defrost as well

Jersey_Joe
07-07-2013, 08:53 AM
Seafoam is prob the worst product on the market bud. I wouldn't put that in anything

fordfreek94
07-07-2013, 10:13 AM
Ok thx for help..ps seafoam works nothing rong with it as long as u use it rite..but if u wanna comment on seafoam move on I need help wit air I was pointing out tht it has somthing to do with vaccum system...only ppl no wat they are talkin bout nd wanna help plz comment..others plz move the f*** on thx

masonic
07-07-2013, 10:37 AM
Just some friendly advice, no need to get testy.

Jersey_Joe
07-07-2013, 11:05 AM